4:30 am is REALLY EARLY!

My adorable daughter and granddaughter who came to visit recently.

Okay, I’m back. It’s been about 3 months since my last post and time to write again.

This morning I awoke at 4:30 am to get up for my new morning workout schedule. I’ve been trying to determine the best time to workout as my life is much busier than last year. I finally concluded (with the help of my husband and daughter) that 4:30 am would have to be the time. I’ll admit that I had mixed feelings about getting up that early but I was pleasantly surprised when I found myself actually excited to head to the gym. I actually think I’m going to like that time.

When we walked in to the gym there were only a few people so it was wide open for anything we wanted to do. My husband, daughter and I all walked off in different directions as we had our own plans in mind for our morning workout routine. It was fun to have them there with me and just knowing that we are going together makes it a little easier to arise so early.

My goal is to go at least 5 days a week (preferably 6). After my injuries last year its taken me a while to get back into working out regularly again. My first day back was Saturday and just after Saturday’s and today’s workouts I am already feeling sore. I must admit that even though I’m sore, it feels good to be back.

I grew to love P90X last year and will most likely toss some of those workouts in now and then, but for now I’m hitting the gym and varying my workouts to keep my muscle groups confused and constantly improving. The one session of P90X that I plan to implement regularly is the Ab Ripper X routine. It’s brutal but REALLY WORKS! I’m going to start adding that in again next week.

Wish me luck as I “get back on the wagon” so to speak.

The photo I’m including was taken recently when my daughter and granddaughter came to visit. I just returned from visiting them last week as well and my granddaughter started walking while I was there. So fun to spend time with them. For those of you who are family, I’ll try to post some new photos soon of Ady’s first birthday.

One thought on “4:30 am is REALLY EARLY!

Leave a Reply

